NEWS: Goo Goo Dolls 'A Boy Named Goo' 20th Anniversary Edition Out Now

December 07, 2015  •  Leave a Comment

November 27, 2015 - Goo Goo Dolls are celebrating the 20th anniversary of A Boy Named Goowith today's release of the special Anniversary Edition, featuring seven previously unreleased tracks.  The new tracks were all recorded live at The Academy in New York back in November 1995 and include both acoustic recordings and covers.  The album is available to purchase now on vinyl and CD, as well as digitally, with a full tracklist below.


Download A Boy Named Goo 20th Anniversary Edition via iTunes:

Buy A Boy Named Goo 20th Anniversary Edition:


The Goo Goo Dolls have become one of the most globally respected and influential forces in popular music history, selling more than 10 million albums since 1986. They have scored 14 Top 10 radio hits (more than any other artist in the history of the Hot AC format), including "Name," "Slide," and "Iris," the latter spending nearly 12 straight months on the Billboard charts and holding the No. 1 position for 17 consecutive weeks. The band, which comprises vocalist-guitarist John Rzeznik and bassist Robby Takac, has toured the globe countless times, performed in front of millions of fans, received numerous awards (including four Grammy Award nominations), and recorded and released nine studio albums. Rzeznik has also been honored with the Songwriters Hall of Fame Hal David Starlight Award.


A Boy Named Goo 20th Anniversary Tracklisting:

  1. Long Way Down
  2. Burnin' Up
  3. Naked
  4. Flat Top
  5. Impersonality
  6. Name
  7. Only One
  8. Somethin' Bad
  9. Ain't That Unusual
  10. So Long
  11. Eyes Wide Open
  12. Disconnected
  13. Slave Girl
  14. Long Way Down*
  15. Name*
  16. Naked*
  17. Impersonality*
  18. Million Miles Away* (Plimsouls cover)
  19. Don't Change* (INXS cover)
  20. Flat Top*

*Previously unreleased, live, all from The Academy, New York, NY 11/21/95


Official Site






No comments posted.