NEWS: Hard Rockers RUBIKON Stream Stoner Metal-Influenced Track "Pretty Pretty"

August 06, 2015  •  Leave a Comment

Boston-based blues/hard rock-influenced band RUBIKON recently drew in a slew of new fans with their debut single “Live That Lie”, available for streaming here via the band’s Soundcloud. Today, the band is releasing their second single – the heavier, stoner metal-influenced track “Pretty Pretty” – via Guitar World. Take a listen to the heavier side of RUBKION here:


RUBIKON’s upcoming third album, Delta, will hit stores on August 21, 2015 via Round Hill Records. You can pre-order the album now at this location:


Delta features progressive blues rock riffs, soaring vocals, complex harmonic structures, mile-high atmospherics and metallic outbursts. Influencing genres on Delta range from classic blues rock to hard rock and sludge metal, only further refined by mix master Alain Johannes (Queens of the Stone Age, Them Crooked Vultures), producer Marti Frederiksen (Aerosmith, Brother Cane), and Howie Weinberg (Metallica, Nirvana), who mastered the record. Recorded in an organic, live setting at Quad Studios in Nashville, TN, the band chose to include minimal overdubs and completed the album over just two weekends.


RUBIKON plans to release one more single and two new music videos in the coming weeks, so stay tuned for more new music from the band!


Unlike many veteran groups that try to continuously change their sound to fit trends, Delta is a return to form – an exploration of RUBIKON’s roots, if you will. Nearing roughly fourteen years of performing and recording, the band broke out into the rock world with a pair of EPs in 2001 and 2002 before releasing their first full album, The Hollow Men, in 2004.


RUBIKON has taken this potent combination on the road countless times – touring the country and performing hundreds of shows to folks all across the nation. RUBIKON has performed with the likes of Damageplan, Trivium, Shadows Fall, Nonpoint, Nothingface, Dog Fashion Disco, and others.





  • Doug Arsham- drums, vocals
  • DR - guitars, banjo
  • Josh Gruss - guitars
  • Hugh Eaton - bass
  • Jae Sims - vocals, guitars


No comments posted.