August 21, 2015  •  Leave a Comment

Nashville, TN (August 21, 2015) – Country quintet and winners of NBC’s “The Sing-Off” Season 4, Home Free is ramping up for the release of their third studio album, COUNTRY EVOLUTION, via Columbia Records on September 18. Produced by longtime collaborator Darren Rust, the high-energy album features their trademark tight harmonies and collaborations with special guest artists Charlie Daniels, The Oak Ridge Boys and YouTube star Taylor Davis. COUNTRY EVOLUTION (Deluxe Edition), inclusive of five originals and nine new renditions of hit songs, is available now for pre-order.


“This is a pivotal year for Home Free,” said bass Tim Foust. “We're coming into COUNTRY EVOLUTION fresh on the heels of our Grand Ole Opry debut. We've gotten to collaborate with music icons such as The Oak Ridge Boys and Charlie Daniels. We’re excited to say the least.”


Amassing over 40 million views on YouTube, Home Free has built a strong and devoted online audience. Today, The Huffington Post is exclusively premiering the band’s latest installment, a revival of the classic hit, “Elvira." Directed by FifGen Film’s Reilly Zamber, McKenzie Zamber and Jimmy Bates and shot at Skaggs Family Records in Nashville, the music video captures the legendary group The Oak Ridge Boys harmonizing with Home Free in an infectious and light-hearted collaboration.  Revered vocalist Richard Sterban joins forces with breakthrough talent Tim Foust for a battle of the basses. Highlighting the song’s famous chorus, “Giddy up, oom papa oom papa mow mow,” this bass-off is set to go viral or "Elviral" (a term The Oak Ridge Boys' Joe Bonsall quoted in an interview with EW).


With vocals that “hit a home run” (Cleveland Plain Dealer) and a blend that is “spot-on perfect” (Star Tribune), the five-man band is comprised of Austin Brown (high tenor), Tim Foust (bass), Rob Lundquist (tenor), Adam Rupp (vocal percussion/beat boxer) and Chris Rupp (baritone). Since being crowned “The Sing-Off” victors, Home Free has made their mark on the music scene by selling more than 150,000 copies of their first two studio albums and embarking on two major North American tours.  In 2014, they dropped their debut album, CRAZY LIFE, hitting #1 on iTunes Country and #4 overall.  Shortly thereafter Home Free released FULL OF CHEER, featuring holiday classics with their unique a cappella adaptations.



  1. Summer In The Country*
  2. Good Ol’ Country Harmony*
  3. 9 to 5
  4. Elvira (feat. The Oak Ridge Boys)
  5. Don’t It Feel Good*
  6. Alabama Sampler (Mountain Music / Born Country / If You’re Gonna Play In Texas / I’m In A Hurry / Dixieland Delight / Angels Among Us)
  7. Seven Bridges Road
  8. Friends in Low Places
  9. Honey, I’m Good
  10. Fishin’ in the Dark / Down in the Boondocks
  11. The Devil Went Down To Georgia (feat. Charlie Daniels and Taylor Davis)
  12. House Party
  13. California Country*
  14. Serenity*

*original composition


The album is available for pre-order on iTunes, Amazon and all other major DSPs.  The band will autograph all pre-orders through their website here.


In conjunction with the album release, Home Free is hitting the road full-throttle this fall with the launch of the 2015 DON’T IT FEEL GOOD Tour. Kicking off September 14 in Fredericton, New Brunswick, the tour covers 47-plus cities bringing their high-energy performances and quick-witted humor across North America. This December, they will hit the road again for a full holiday tour.


Founded by brothers Chris and Adam Rupp during their college years in the early 2000s, Home Free had been perfecting their live show for years prior to NBC’s “The Sing-Off" -- performing together for packed crowds at major fairs, colleges and theatres. It was their experience on the road that carried them to a Sing-Off victory, building their fan base and bringing their homegrown country style into the national spotlight. For the five talented singers based in Minnesota, their win was a satisfying culmination of nearly a decade of hard work and commitment to their vocal craft.


For tour dates and more information on Home Free, visit:


No comments posted.