ToddStar Photography | NEWS: HARTS Premieres Debut U.S. Album 'Smoke Fire Hope Desire' via Culture Collide!

NEWS: HARTS Premieres Debut U.S. Album 'Smoke Fire Hope Desire' via Culture Collide!

July 19, 2017  •  Leave a Comment

New York, NY - July 18th, 2017 -GQ Australia's Artist of the Year (2016), Harts, has exclusively premiered his highly anticipated debut US album Smoke Fire Hope Desire via Culture Collide TODAY in advance of the official release this Friday July 21st (Washington Square/Razor & Tie). "Harts' infectious beats brim with audacious guitar riffs, heady bass lines, ebullient horns, and velvety vocals," says Culture Collide. "Blending soul, funk, jazz, hip-hop and rock .. one listen to Harts and the parallels in his songs and arrangements is clear. This is music you feel." PRESS HERE to stream the album now!


The 14 tracks on the album came to life in Harts' bedroom studio with the virtuoso acting as an architect building, playing and recording every single note. The electrifying lead single "Peculiar," flaunts a hummable guitar solo between orchestral horns, slinky bass and an urgent and chantable refrain. While "Fear In Me" ponders the state of the world, the funked-up strut of "Power" gives way to an uplifting message and another electrifying display of six-string fireworks. "Hope" delivers a hip-hop inspired bounce over a hypnotic refrain, and the album culminates in a 6-minute blues-inspired odyssey "Ain't Too Far Gone," which respectfully pays homage to some of Harts' heroes, Buddy Guy and B.B. King.


The album title "Is a play on that old saying, 'Where there's smoke, there's fire,'" Harts admits. "I added a positive second line, Where there's hope, there's desire.' That phrase really sparked the whole context, which means hope and desire are a direct response to smoke and fire. There's a lot of sadness and trouble in our world, but there's still a lot of love being born." Complete track listing can be found below.


To celebrate the release, Harts has embarked on a series of exclusive U.S. dates. After successful shows at Milwaukee's Summer Fest and School Night show in Los Angeles, Harts will be bringing his live show to Chicago, NYC, Washington D.C. and Philadelphia and more.Please see full routing below!


Smoke Fire Hope Desire Track Listing:

  1. Smoke
  2. Fear In Me
  3. All Rise
  4. Fire (Interlude)
  5. Peculiar
  6. Power
  7. Deeper The Hole
  8. Hope
  9. Unfamiliar
  10. Wisdom
  11. Realize
  12. Here I Go
  13. Desire
  14. Ain't Too Far Gone


Harts Upcoming Summer Tour Dates:

July 29th - Chicago, IL @ Wicker Park Fest

August 2nd - Washington D.C. @ DC9

August 3rd - New York, NY @ South Street Seaport

August 4th - Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie

August 5th - Brooklyn, NY @ Knitting Factory


For More Harts:


No comments posted.